Day: May 6, 2016

Review of ‘Evil Spark’

Posted on Updated on

One thing you don’t want to do is cross Faz Pound, aka Black Spark. He’s recuperating after his encounter with the Armenian succubus, but when he learns that his grandma is missing he goes into fight mode. There is, though, much more at stake. The abduction of his grandma, a powerful witch, threatens war between the humans and the vampires, a war that no one will win.

Evil Spark by Al K. Line continues the adventures of the Enforcer known at Black Spark, as he turns over rocks trying to save his missing grandmother. Riveting dialogue and nonstop action, paranormal and just plain abnormal, marks this second book in the series. I don’t know if anyone else has noticed the similarity of the author’s name to a certain baseball player, but I have to say, he hit a home run with this one. You’ll be glued to your chair as Faz pounds his adversaries into the woodwork (sorry, but I can’t help the puns), leaving no stone unturned trying to protect the only family he has left.

I received an advance review copy of this book in exchange for my unbiased review. I give it five stars.