Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Posted on Updated on

Here is this week’s photo challenge, My 2012 in Pictures.  I spent part of 2012 in Zimbabwe, returning to my home in Maryland in August, so my photos for the year cover many different parts of the world.  I hope everyone will enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

The garden of a hotel at which I stayed in Cape Town in January.
The garden of a hotel at which I stayed in Cape Town in January.
The Mist that Thunders
The mist of Victoria Falls seen from Elephant Hill Lodge, Zimbabwe, February.
"Elephant at a water hole"
An elephant takes a drink from a water hole at Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe, March.
"Standing watch"
A spirit medium watching over her village at Great Zimbabwe, April
"Batsman"
A batsman from the Zimbabwe National Cricket Team, at Harare Sports Club, May.
"Worshipers"
Members of an African Apostolic Sect worshiping just outside Harare, Zimbabwe, June
"Sammie's Birthday"
My granddaughter, Samantha, celebrating her first birthday in Alexandria, VA, September
"What's Up?"
White tail deer in my back yard in North Potomac, MD, October
Water bird"
A water bird perched on a rock near my home in Maryland, November
"Deer in the headlights?"
A white tail deer in the forest behind my home in Maryland in November
"Buffalo Soldier"
The statue at the Buffalo Soldier Monument at Fort Leavenworth, KS in December

 

A couple in a lakeside gazebo at a lake on the outskirts of Harare, Zimbabwe in February.
A couple in a lakeside gazebo at a lake on the outskirts of Harare, Zimbabwe in February.
Enhanced by Zemanta

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures (charlieray45.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures (charlieray45.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures (charlieray45.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    eof737 said:
    December 29, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    Love your photos Charlie! Great range too. 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy New Year to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” Have a restful weekend!
    Eliz

    Like

    charlieray45 responded:
    December 30, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Thanks, and have a great New Years!

    Like

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | Charles Ray’s Ramblings […]

    Like

    Roselee Koogler said:
    January 24, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

    Like

      charlieray45 responded:
      January 25, 2013 at 5:40 pm

      I have guest posted on some sites. If you have a topic you’d like me to write on feel free to contact me via my blog.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.