Come Visit My New Author Site

Posted on

I’ve finally bowed to the inevitable and begun constructing a dedicated author site that will be devoted to one thing – my books. While it will be promoting them–after all, attracting readers is what it’s all about–it will also be offering previews of upcoming works and some insight into the plots and characters that drive my writing.

It can only succeed, though, if it attracts visitors, so I invite you to come over and take a look at http://charlesray-author.com/. It’s in its early stages now, but I will be adding new content each day. I’d like each of you to be a part of that journey, so when you visit, tell me what you think.

Look forward to seeing you at Charles Ray – Author.

10 thoughts on “Come Visit My New Author Site

    Yvonne Hertzberger said:
    July 16, 2017 at 9:05 pm

    Looks good. Is there a ‘follow’ button anywhere. If there is I missed it – which I am prone to do. 🙂

    Like

      Charles Ray responded:
      July 16, 2017 at 9:35 pm

      No, no follow button, but when I read the setup instructions, it said there was supposed to be a follow option for readers commenting. I’m still working on it, so stay tuned.

      Liked by 1 person

        Charles Ray responded:
        July 16, 2017 at 10:06 pm

        I just added a popup subscription form which appears whenever someone clicks on a blog post. It then allows subscription for email notifications. A bit more of a bother than the usual WordPress sign up, but I guess that’s the way the proprietary sites work. We’ll see.

        Like

        Yvonne Hertzberger said:
        July 17, 2017 at 12:02 am

        I looked and clicked on a post but didn’t see a pop-up to subscribe. ??? Maybe it’s me.

        Like

    Charles Ray responded:
    July 17, 2017 at 1:02 am

    I don’t understand. It popped up when I clicked on the blog post. I’ll go back and see if I can figure out what’s wrong. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    Like

      Yvonne Hertzberger said:
      July 17, 2017 at 2:35 am

      No inconvenience. Just trying to make sure you have what you want. 🙂

      Like

    Charles Ray responded:
    July 18, 2017 at 1:51 am

    To all, I was finally able to add a subscription button to my new site. It’s in the contact me page at the very bottom. I’m trying to figure out how to put it on the home page, but that might take some time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

