Thank You, President Obama

Posted on

My sentiments exactly.

Chief Writing Wolf

President Barack Obama is photographed during a presidential portrait sitting for an official photo in the Oval Office, Dec. 6, 2012.  (Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

“Before I leave my note for our 45th president, I wanted to say one final thank you for the honor of serving as your 44th.  Because all that I’ve learned in my time in office, I’ve learned from you. You made me a better President, and you made me a better man.”

President Barack Obama, January 19, 2017

President Obama, today you officially leave the White House and reenter life as a (somewhat) private citizen.  After an incredible, yet curious, eight years, you leave a unique legacy to a nation that challenged you both professionally and personally.  From my vantage point as an average citizen, I feel you did as best you could do.

First, you took on the most difficult job anyone could have: proverbial leader of the “Free World.”  It’s a position riddled with dichotomies: intensely powerful and emotionally draining; prestigious and notorious…

View original post 855 more words

3 thoughts on “Thank You, President Obama

    Alejandro De La Garza said:
    January 21, 2017 at 1:34 am

    Thank you for the re-blog, Charles! I truly appreciate that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Yvonne Hertzberger said:
    January 21, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    For the first time in my 68 years I am following a politician. I believe that the people will not recognize his true legacy until they see what they are losing with his replacement. The future will see his true gifts but that will take time as the populace slowly comes to see what a mistake they have just made.

    Like

Leave a Reply

