My garden in Harare

Posted on

Despite a ruined economy and political violence, Zimbabwe, when I lived there from 2009 to 2012, was a beautiful place. I was particularly fond of my residence, which sat on a hill overlooking a verdant valley. What I really liked doing, though, was walking around the grounds, admiring the many species of flowers that grew there. Luckily, I had a full time gardener who tended them, because I’ve never been able to grow such lush beauty on my own. I spent a lot of time, enjoying them and taking pictures of them, which I now, happily, share with everyone. I don’t label them, because, as much as I love flowers, except for a few of the more common ones, I have no idea what most of them are called. Oh well, a rose by any other name is just as sweet and beautiful, right?

Source: My garden in Harare

3 thoughts on “My garden in Harare

    Yvonne Hertzberger said:
    December 23, 2016 at 1:22 am

    How lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    dvberkom said:
    December 24, 2016 at 3:22 pm

    One of my favorite photographic subjects. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

