Floral arrangements

Posted on

Recently (yesterday, actually), I posted photos of the flowers that inhabited the garden of my residence when I lived in Harare, Zimbabwe. I received some immediate positive comments, which warmed my heart. In that post, I promised that when I could find the file, I would share photos of some of the floral arrangements my wife did to spruce up the residence. Well, as luck would have it, I did find those files last night, and I present herewith a sampling of floral art. First, though, a little background. My wife was born in Korea, and finished high school there, so she is influenced by Korean artistic traditions. She was 23 when I married her, and two years later I brought her to the US (that was nearly 40 years ago). She has attended some community college courses in this country, and taken some art classes, so by the time we arrived in Zimbabwe, her style was a fusion of Asian and Western, with a little influence from my self-taught cartoonish style. These are presented without captions, because I think the pictures speak for themselves.  So, sit back and enjoy.

Source: Floral arrangements

One thought on “Floral arrangements

    dvberkom said:
    December 24, 2016 at 3:20 pm

    Gorgeous! Your wife is very talented 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

