What’s gonna happen to Medicare?

Posted on

Back in 2012, when I retired from government, I had to give thought to my post-retirement medical care. As a military retiree, I have access to military facilities and Tri-Care, so I didn’t have to scramble for Medicare supplemental like some of my neighbors did in order to be covered when the Affordable Care Act (ACA) was passed. Listening to them complain, though, caused me to do a little cartoon that I felt summed up their angst. Now, of course, with DT and his GOP stooges in charge in Washington, determined, it seems, to put everything in the hand of private companies, and out of the consumers’ pockets–including Medicare–this whole idea takes on new meaning, doesn’t it?

Source: What’s gonna happen to Medicare?

Leave a Reply

