Looking through my archives

Posted on

Rambling around the house this morning, I stumbled across some paintings and drawings, going all the way back to the 1970s, that were in boxes in my basement that are yet to be unpacked since we moved back in when we returned from Zimbabwe in 2012. Some of them are really rough, as I was working on improving my technique, but some are even better than the stuff I do today–at least, I think so. Anyway, I just had to share them. I present them here in no particular order. A watercolor sketch I did during a visit to the harbor in Jakarta. Oil study of Korean women harvesting. Singapore street scene. A really rough oil sketch Portrait of my wife, done in the late 1970s.

Source: Looking through my archives

Leave a Reply

