Review of ‘Instaread’s Summary of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man’

Posted on Updated on

If, like me, you’re a fan of comedian/radio personality/game show host Steve Harvey, and you heard he’d written a book, you might be tempted to buy it sight unseen. Before you do, though, I strongly advise you to check out Instaread’s Summary of Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man by Steve Harvey. This is a fulsome analysis of Harvey’s book of dating advice for women, in which he explains men and how they think. Unfortunately, according to the analysis, the book is more of a guide to dating Steve Harvey, since he doesn’t include any real scientific research to support his claims, basically using only his personal experience. The book also lacks his usual comedic talent, nor, according to the summary, does it have any depth. I’m still a Steve Harvey fan, but after reading this summary, I think I’ll just continue to watch him on TV.

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my unbiased review, and as usual was not disappointed. Instaread’s summaries are a boon to busy readers, helping us to effectively and efficiently separate the wheat from the chaff in the field of books that crowd our shelves.

While I’ll pass on buying the full book, I give this summary a resounding five stars.

Leave a Reply

