Review of ‘P.I. Penguin and the Case of the Missing Bottle’

Posted on Updated on

P.I. Penguin wakes up wondering when his parents will come home; wondering why they left in the first place. His day is interrupted when his friend, Bella the bottlenose dolphin asks for his help in finding a bottle that has been taken from her collection.

P.I. Penguin and the Case of the Missing Bottle by Bec J. Smith, with illustrations by Indonesian artist, Adit Galih, is an intriguing little story in rhyme that follows P.I. and Bella as they track down the missing bottle. Smith, which is a pseudonym for author Rebecca Laffar-Smith and her two children who helped her write the book, has penned a nice little tale that is intended to help children with language acquisition difficulties. While the rhyming is a bit off in places, this doesn’t detract at all from a cute little tale that most children will find enchanting and educational at the same time.

Whether your children have difficulty with language or not, I’m convinced that they will find P.I. Penguin an entertaining character that will give them enjoyment. I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my unbiased review.

I give it four stars.

Leave a Reply

