Review of ‘Ray Courage Mystery Boxed Set’

Posted on Updated on

I’ve read the first four Ray Courage mysteries by Scott Mackey, and have thoroughly enjoyed them. I received a free copy of Ray Courage Mystery Boxed Set in exchange for my unbiased review. Well, since I’ve already given high marks to the individual books, I can’t very well not do the same when I have them all in the same place.

I binge read them on a cold December afternoon, sitting in my garage, because my wife won’t let me smoke my pipe in the house, and it was too cold to sit on my deck. Going back and revisiting Courage Begins, Courage Matters, Courage Resurrected, and Courage Stolen, I honestly ignored the frigid temperature—well, a lit pipe helped. An enjoyable trip as I followed former-college professor turned PI Ray Courage on his madcap and often life-threatening adventures.

If you like your mystery with a combination of hard edge and humor, you’ll love the Ray Courage mysteries. Of course, I’m giving this set five stars.

Leave a Reply

