Happy New Year – IWSG January

Posted on

Excellent thoughts to start the year with.

deborah osborne

Firstly, thank you to every one who left comments on my last post on owning it.  Over the holiday period I’ve been trying on the ‘I’m a writer’ thing on for size and it’s been great.

Welcome to Insecure Writer’s Support Group post for January (hosted by Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh) .

IWSG badge

I don’t normally go in for New Year’s Resolutions because I always try and do too much. I’ll aim to drop a dress size, join the gym, be more patient, be more proactive, learn Chinese, and by January the 10th I’m normally over it again.

This year I’ve managed to narrow it down to just one thing.

Nobody’s opinion is more important than mine.

Do any of these things sound familiar?

  • Writing isn’t a viable career;
  • No one cares that I write except me;
  • I don’t have enough time;
  • I don’t have enough support;
  • I feel guilty about writing…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

