Ten Things You Need to Know About Arabs

Posted on

Useful information.

Arwa

I found this on the Civil Arab and couldn’t help but share it here:

Whoever coined the term “Ignorance is bliss” is an absolute idiot. Ignorance is not bliss. In fact, ignorance leads to misunderstanding. Misunderstanding leads to fear. Fear leads to bias and hate. So I am here to present to the American public the top 10 things that Arabs want non-Arabs to know about them. If you remember these, then Arabs will not look at you as a “Dumb American.”

1. Not all of us are Muslim

As an Arab Christian myself, I wish I had a nickel for every time I heard, “When did you convert?” I would be a very rich man. About 10% of the Arab population is Christian. Yes, we are a minority, but we are still there and have been Christians for 2,000 years. I’m not sure how good the average American is…

View original post 754 more words

2 thoughts on “Ten Things You Need to Know About Arabs

    Yvonne Hertzberger said:
    March 8, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    Although those foods are very popular in Israel. While all of this may be true (likely is)I didn’t like the confrontational tone. It will make people less likely to want to hear the message.

    Like

    reneejohnsonwrites said:
    March 10, 2015 at 10:29 am

    Your first paragraph says a lot. Ignorance is not bliss. This was a great post and I visited the original site to ‘like’ it there as well. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

